UIST 2018

31st ACM User Interface Software and Technology Symposium

14th-17th October 2018 in Berlin, Germany

Welcome

The ACM Symposium on User Interface Software and Technology (UIST) is the premier forum for innovations in human-computer interfaces. Sponsored by ACM special interest groups on computer-human interaction (SIGCHI) and computer graphics (SIGGRAPH), UIST brings together people from diverse areas including graphical & web user interfaces, tangible & ubiquitous computing, virtual & augmented reality, multimedia, new input & output devices, and CSCW. The intimate size and intensive program make UIST an ideal opportunity to exchange research results and ideas. Join us in Berlin!

Important Dates

Deadline Date
Paper April 3rd, 2018 12:00 PDT
Poster, Demos, Doctoral Symposium July 13th, 2018 12:00 PDT (Notifications: August 10th)
Student Innovation Contest TBA
Student Volunteers TBA

Preliminary Schedule Date
Doctoral symposium dinner October 13th, 2018
Doctoral symposium at Hasso Plattner Institute October 14th, 2018 9am-6pm
Opening reception with demos at Hasso Plattner Institute October 14th, 2018 6pm
Main Conference October 15th-17th, 2018

Organizer

General Chairs
chair@uist.org
Program Committee Chair
program2018@uist.org
Sponsorship Chairs
sponsorship@uist.org
Demo Chairs
demos@uist.org
Posters Chairs
posters@uist.org
Doctoral Symposium Chair
doctoralsymposium@uist.org
Registrations Chair
registration@uist.org
Student Volunteer Chair
sv@uist.org
Student Innovation Contest Chairs
sic@uist.org
Local Arrangements Chairs
localarrangements@uist.org
Lasting Impact Chair
lastingimpact@uist.org
Vision Chair
vision@uist.org
UIST School Chair
uistschool@uist.org
Documentation Chair
documentation@uist.org
Proceedings Chairs
proceedings@uist.org
Web and Design Chairs
web@uist.org
Publicity Chair
publicity@uist.org
Treasure Chair
treasure@uist.org
Video Preview Chair
videopreview@uist.org

Venue

ACM UIST 2018 will be held in central Berlin, Germany from October 14th to October 17th, 2018. The conference venue bcc (Berlin Congress Center) is right at the center of Berlin, near the "Fernsehturm Berlin" and "Alexanderplatz". The main technical program starts on October 15th. Doctoral Symposium will be held on October 14th, 2018 9am-6pm at the Hasso Plattner Institute

When you register yourself, you can also register children and/or a care giver (for yourself or for the child). More information will be available soon.

Berlin

source: www.visitBerlin.de

Sights

Brandenburger Tor

Brandenburger Tor Berlin © visitBerlin, Foto: Wolfgang Scholvien

Sights

Der Reichstag

Der Reichstag © visitBerlin, Foto: Wolfgang Scholvien

Background Image: Brandenburger Tor Berlin © visitBerlin, Foto: Dirk Mathesius