Updates

Welcome

The ACM Symposium on User Interface Software and Technology (UIST) is the premier forum for innovations in human-computer interfaces. Sponsored by ACM special interest groups on computer-human interaction (SIGCHI) and computer graphics (SIGGRAPH), UIST brings together people from diverse areas including graphical & web user interfaces, tangible & ubiquitous computing, virtual & augmented reality, multimedia, new input & output devices, and CSCW. The intimate size and intensive program make UIST an ideal opportunity to exchange research results and ideas. Join us in Tokyo!

Deadlines

Name Date
Papers & Notes April 13 (Wed), 2016
Posters July 7 (Thu), 2016
Demos July 7 (Thu), 2016
Doctoral Symposium July 7 (Thu), 2016
Student Volunteers July 25 (Mon), 2016
Student Innovation Contest August 1 (Mon), 2016

Organizers

General Co-Chairs

(chair@uist.org)

Jun Rekimoto

University of Tokyo

Takeo Igarashi

University of Tokyo

Program Committee Co-Chairs

(program2016@uist.org)

Jacob O. Wobbrock

University of Washington

Sponsorship Chair

(sponsorship@uist.org)

Daniel Wigdor

University of Toronto

Koji Yatani

University of Tokyo

Demo Committee Chairs

(demos@uist.org)

Yuta Sugiura

Keio University

Poster Committee Chair

(posters@uist.org)

Stefanie Mueller

Hasso-Plattner-Institute

Treasurer and Local Arrangements

(treasurer@uist.org)

Daisuke Sakamoto

University of Tokyo

Publicity Chair

(publicity@uist.org)

Rong-Hao Liang

National Taiwan University

Doctoral Symposium Chair

(doctoralsymposium@uist.org)

Patrick Baudisch

Hasso-Plattner-Institute

Hiromi Nakamura

University of Tokyo

Student Innovation Contest Co-Chairs

(studentinnovation@uist.org)

Pedro Lopes

Hasso-Plattner-Institute

Lining Yao

MIT Media Lab

Video Previews Chair

(videopreviews@uist.org)

Justin Matejka

Autodesk Research

Registration Chair

(registration@uist.org)

Jessica Cauchard

Stanford University

Nicholas Chen

Microsoft Research

Keynote Chair

(keynotes@uist.org)

Yoshifumi Kitamura

Tohoku University

Student Volunteer Chair

(sv@uist.org)

Interactive Program Guide Chair

(programguide@uist.org)

Stephen Oney

University of Michigan

Web and Social Media Chair

(web@uist.org)

Ryo Suzuki

University of Colorado Boulder

Conference Documentation Chair

(documentation@uis.org)

Gilbert Bernstein

Stanford University

Alexandra Ion

Hasso-Plattner-Institute

Proceedings Chair

(proceedings@uist.org)

Xing-dong Yang

Dartmouth College

Award Chair

(awards@uist.org)

Design and Signage Chair

(-)

Yasuaki Kakehi

Keio University

Wataru Kobara

Keio University

Sponsors