Quebec City, Canada

Welcome

The ACM Symposium on User Interface Software and Technology (UIST) is the premier forum for innovations in Human-Computer Interfaces. Sponsored by ACM Special Interest Groups on Computer-Human Interaction (SIGCHI) and Computer Graphics (SIGGRAPH), UIST brings together people from diverse areas including graphical & web user interfaces, tangible & ubiquitous computing, virtual & augmented reality, multimedia, new input & output devices, and CSCW. The intimate size and intensive program make UIST an ideal opportunity to exchange research results and ideas. Join us in Quebec City!

Important Dates

For more detailed timelines, check out the Call for Participation.

Papers
Posters, Demos, Doctoral Symposium
Student Innovation Contest
Student Volunteers
Conference starts

Organizers

General Chair

chair@uist.org

Program Committee Chairs

program2017@uist.org

Sponsorship Chairs

sponsorship@uist.org

Demo Chairs

demos@uist.org

Posters Chairs

posters@uist.org

Doctoral Symposium Chair

doctoralsymposium@uist.org

Registration Chairs

registration@uist.org

Student Volunteer Chairs

sv@uist.org

Student Innovation Contest Chairs

sic@uist.org

Local Arrangements Chair

localarrangements@uist.org

Lasting Impact Chair

lastingimpact@uist.org

Awards Chair

awards@uist.org

Documentation Chair

documentation@uist.org

Proceedings Chairs

proceedings@uist.org

Web Chair

web@uist.org

Recreation Chair

recreation@uist.org

Publicity Chair

publicity@uist.org

Program Committee

Jürgen Steimle Saarland University
Azza Abouzied NYU Abu Dhabi
Dan Ashbrook Rochester Institute of Technology
Michel Beaudouin-Lafon Université Paris-Sud
Bo Begole Huawei R&D
Anastasia Bezerianos Université Paris-Sud
Steve Feiner Columbia University
Hans Gellersen Lancaster University
Björn Hartmann University of California, Berkeley
Shaun Kane University of Colorado Boulder
Per Ola Kristensson University of Cambridge
Walter Lasecki University of Michigan
Pedro Lopes Hasso Plattner Institute
Wendy Mackay INRIA
Stefanie Mueller Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Jeff Nichols Google
Stephen Oney University of Michigan
Bing-Yu Chen National Taiwan University
Alanson Sample Disney Research
Lining Yao Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Koji Yatani University of Tokyo
Christian Holz Microsoft Research
Ranjitha Kumar University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Kotoro Hara Carnegie Mellon University
Tico Ballagas HP
Scott Klemmer University of California, San Diego
Tovi Grossman Autodesk Research
Sean Follmer Stanford University
Antti Oulasvirta Aalto University
Michelle Annett University of Toronto
Jun Kato National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan
Andrea Colaco Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Celine Latulipe UNC Charlotte
Juho Kim KAIST
Rong-Hao Liang Eindhoven University of Technology
Andreas Bulling Max Planck Institute for Informatics
Ricardo Jota Tactual Labs
Hao Chu National Taiwan University
Audrey Girouard Carleton University
Kori Inkpen Microsoft Research
Michael Haller University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria
ACM SIGCHI SIGGRAPH