UIST 2012 - Organizers
25th UIST @ Cambridge, MA













Sponsored by
ACM SIGCHI
ACM SIGGRAPH
ACM

Generous support also provided by our corporate sponsors.

Organizers

Conference Chair
Rob Miller, MIT CSAIL, USA
chair@uist.org

Program Chairs
Hrvoje Benko, Microsoft Research, USA
Celine Latulipe, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA
papers@uist.org

Treasurer
Maria Rebelo, MIT CSAIL, USA
mr[at]csail.mit.edu

Sponsorship Chair
Daniel Wigdor, University of Toronto, Canada
sponsorship@uist.org

Poster Chairs
Mira Dontcheva, Adobe, USA
Amy Karlson, Microsoft Research, USA
posters@uist.org

Demo Chairs
Christian Holz, Hasso Plattner Institute, Germany
Scott Saponas, Microsoft Research, USA
demos@uist.org

Doctoral Symposium
Maneesh Agrawala, University of California Berkeley, USA
Steven Feiner (chair), Columbia University, USA
mc schraefel, University of Southampton, UK
Desney Tan, Microsoft Research, USA
doctoral-symposium@uist.org

Student Innovation Contest Chair
Gabriel Reyes, Georgia Tech, USA
Julia Schwarz, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Kayur Patel, University of Washington, USA
contest@uist.org

Student Volunteer Chairs
Chinmay Kulkarni, Stanford University, USA
Sean Follmer, MIT Media Lab, USA
sv@uist.org

Registration Chairs
Merve Keles, New York University, USA
Sean White, Nokia Research, USA
registration@uist.org

Proceedings Chairs
Daniel Ashbrook, Nokia Research, USA
Ari Rapkin Blenkhorn, Orbis Technologies, USA
Nirmal Patel, Georgia Tech, USA
proceedings@uist.org

Publicity Chairs
Paul André, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
mc schraefel, University of Southampton, UK
publicity@uist.org

 

2012 Program Committee
Daniel Avrahami, Intel, USA
Patrick Baudisch, Hasso Plattner Institute, University of Potsdam, Germany
Jeff Bigham, University of Rochester, USA
Joel Brandt, Adobe Research, USA
Xiang Cao, Microsoft Research, China
Géry Casiez, INRIA Lille, France
Mira Dontcheva, Adobe Research, USA
Pierre Dragicevic, INRIA, France
Cliff Forlines, Draper Labs, USA
Krzysztof Gajos, Harvard University, USA
Chris Harrison, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Bjoern Hartmann, University of California Berkeley, USA
Jeff Heer, Stanford University, USA
Otmar Hilliges, Microsoft Research, UK
Scott Hudson, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Takeo Igarashi, University of Tokyo, Japan
Shahram Izadi, Microsoft Research, UK
Shaun Kane, University of Maryland, USA
Ed Lank, University of Waterloo, Canada
Tessa Lau, IBM Research, USA
Yang Li, Google Research, USA
Jeff Nichols, IBM Research, USA
Dan Olsen, Brigham Young University, USA
Ivan Poupyrev, Disney Research, USA
Merrie Ringel Morris, Microsoft Research, USA
Scott Saponas, Microsoft Research, USA
m.c. schraefel, University of Southampton, UK
Dan Vogel, University of Waterloo, Canada
Sean White, Nokia Research, USA
Daniel Wigdor, University of Toronto, Canada
Andy Wilson, Microsoft Research, USA
Tom Yeh, University of Maryland, USA