UIST '99 Committees

Symposium Chair: Brad Vander Zanden

University of Tennessee
Computer Science Dept.
107 Ayres Hall
Knoxville, TN 37996, USA
E-mail:
bvz@cs.utk.edu


Program Chair: Joe Marks

MERL
A Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratory
201 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02139, USA
(617) 621-7534
E-mail:
marks@merl.com

Program Committee
Kellogg Booth, Univ. of British Columbia
Matt Conway, Microsoft
Keith Edwards, Xerox PARC
Steve Feiner, Columbia University
Scott Hudson, CMU
Joe Konstan, Univ. of Minnesota
James Landay, UC Berkeley
Blair MacIntyre, Georgia Tech
Joe Marks, MERL
Beth Mynatt, Georgia Tech
Ken Perlin, NYU
Mary Beth Rosson, Virginia Tech.
Kathy Ryall, Univ. of Virginia
Chris Shaw, Univ. of Regina
Brad Vander Zanden, Univ. of Tennessee
Bob Zeleznik, Brown Univ.


TechNotes Chair: Blair MacIntyre

Graphics, Visualization, and Usability Center
College of Computing
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332-0280, USA
(404) 894-5224
E-mail:
blair@cc.gatech.edu

TechNotes Committee
Stuart Card, Xerox PARC
Ken Hinckley, Microsoft Research
Kori Inkpen, Simon Fraser University
Wendy E. Mackay, Aarhus University
Scott McCrickard, Georgia Tech


Panels Chair: Joe Konstan

Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
University of Minnesota
4-192 EE/CS Building
200 Union Street S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455, USA
E-mail:
konstan@cs.umn.edu

Panels Committee
Gregory Abowd, Georgia Institute of Technology
Susanne Jul, University of Michigan


Demos Chair: Kathy Ryall

Dept. of Computer Science
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA 22901
E-mail:
ryall@cs.virginia.edu


Sponsors Chair: Brad A. Myers

School of Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3891
E-mail:
bam@cs.cmu.edu


Registration Chair: Dorsey Bottoms

University of Tennessee
Computer Science Dept.
107 Ayres Hall
Knoxville, TN 37996, USA
E-mail:
bottoms@cs.utk.edu


Treasurer: Linda Sibert

Naval Research Laboratory


Publicity: Ari Rapkin

Industrial Light & Magic
P.O. Box 2459
San Rafael, CA 94912
E-mail:
ari@cs.cmu.edu


Student Volunteers: Anind K. Dey

Georgia Institute of Technology
E-mail:
anind@cc.gatech.edu


Proceedings Chairs:

Paper: Bill Schilit, FX Palo Alto Laboratory
Video: Steve Cousins, Xerox PARC
Web: Andreas Girgensohn, FX Palo Alto Laboratory


[Home | CFP | Committees | Previous UISTs | Author's Guide | Video Guide | Student Volunteers ]