UIST '98 Committees

Symposium Committee

Program Committee

TechNotes Committee

Panels Committee

Demos Committee


Symposium Chair: Elizabeth Mynatt

Xerox Palo Alto Research Center
3333 Coyote Hill Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA
Phone: +1 (415) 812-4945
Fax: +1 (415) 812-4471
E-mail:
mynatt@parc.xerox.com

Program Chair: Robert J.K. Jacob

Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Tufts University
161 College Avenue
Medford, Mass. 02155 USA
Phone: +1 (617) 627-3217
Fax: +1 (617) 627-3220
E-mail:
jacob@eecs.tufts.edu

TechNotes Chair: Joe Marks

MERL
A Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratory
201 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02139 USA
Phone: +1 (617) 621-7534
Fax: +1 (617) 621-7550
E-mail:
marks@merl.com

Panels Chair: Ben Bederson

Computer Science Department
University of Maryland, College Park
A.V. Williams Building
College Park, MD 20742 USA
Phone: +1 (301) 405-2764
E-mail:
bederson@cs.umd.edu

Demos Chair: Blair MacIntyre

Columbia University
Computer Science Department
US Post: 1214 Amsterdam Ave, MS 0401
Fedex/UPS: 500 W 120th St, Room 450
New York, NY, 10027 USA
Phone: +1 (212) 939-7087
Fax: +1 (212) 666-0140
E-mail:
bm@cs.columbia.edu

Registration Chair: Ken Fishkin

Xerox Palo Alto Research Center
3333 Coyote Hill Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA
E-mail:
fishkin@acm.org

Treasurer: Bob Braudes

Comverse Network Systems
E-mail:

Publicity: Ari Rapkin

Industrial Light & Magic
San Rafael, CA 94903
E-mail:
ari@cs.cmu.edu

Student Volunteers: Richard Davis

UC Berkeley
E-mail:
rcdavis@cs.berkeley.edu

Local Arrangements: Debby Hindus

Interval Research

Proceedings Chairs:

Paper, Bill Schilit, FX Palo Alto Laboratory
Video, Steve Cousins, Xerox PARC
Web, Andreas Girgensohn, FX Palo Alto Laboratory


Program Committee:

Ben Bederson, University of Maryland
Matt Conway, Microsoft Research
Keith Edwards, Xerox PARC
Debby Hindus, Interval Research
Scott Hudson, Carnegie-Mellon University
Hiroshi Ishii, M.I.T. Media Laboratory
James Landay, University of California, Berkeley
Jock Mackinlay, Xerox PARC
Dan Olsen, Carnegie-Mellon University
Alex Pentland, M.I.T. Media Laboratory
Nicole Yankelovich, Sun Microsystems Laboratories
Brad Vander Zanden, University of Tennessee, Knoxville


TechNotes Committee:

Susanne Jul, University of Michigan
David Kurlander, Microsoft Research
Kathy Ryall, University of Virginia


Panels Committee:

Gregory Abowd, Georgia Institute of Technology
Axel Kramer, Fragment Art & Research
Ramano Rao, Inxight Software Inc.


Demos Committee:

Lauren Bricker, Univeristy of Washington
Matt Conway, Microsoft Research


[Main] | [Committees] | [Call For Participation]